Newspaper Archive of
Hays Free Press
Kyle, Texas
December 7, 2011     Hays Free Press
PAGE 6     (6 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 6     (6 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
December 7, 2011

Newspaper Archive of Hays Free Press produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

J I, I i I + Page 6A NBMS COURTESY PHOTO Constable Darrell Ayres, from left, Sheriff Gary Cutler, Commissioner Will Conley and Tax Assessor-Collector Luanne Caraway were among the incumbents who filed Monday for the Hays County Republican primary to be held in March. Party Chair Bud Wymore, right, is not seeking re-election. [] Aspirants to political office in Texas have until Dec. 15 to file for the Democratic and Republican primary elections to be held in March. Here's the rundown of candidates who have already filed for elections affecting the Kyle and Buda area. REPUBLICAN PARTY U.S. Senator, Texas Glenn Addison, Magnolia Tom Leppert, Dallas U.S. House Representative, District 35 Susan Narvaiz, San Marcos State Senator, District 25 JeffWentworth, San Antonio (i) State Representative, District 45 Jason Isaac, Drippings Springs (i) 22nd District Judge Ronnie Dickens, San Marcos David Glickler, Buda Sheriff Gary Cutler (i) Tommy Ratliff, Kyle Hays County GOP Chair John Pacheco, Dripping Springs Commissioner, Hays County Precinct 3 Will Conley, Wimberley (i) Constable, Hays County Precinct 3 Darrell Ayres, Wimberley (i) Constable, Hays County Precinct 4 Ron Hood, Dripping Springs (i) Constable, Hays County Precinct 5 Matt Mancillas, Buda (i) Justice of the Peace, Hays County, Pct. 1, PI. 1 Amy Akers. San Marcos DEMOCRATIC PARTY U.S. House District 35 Ciro D. Rodriguez. San Antonio Constable, Hays County Precinct 1 David Peterson, San Marcos (i) Constable, Hays County Precinct 2 James Kohler, Kyle (i) Justice of the Peace, Hays County, Pct. 1, P1. 1 JoAnne Prado, San Marcos (i) Hays County Democratic Chair Dr. Bill Liddle, San Marcos Arbor Day bee planting Joel Trevino Jr., from left, Kaylee Seahorn and Haleigh Barfield remove a young tree from its pot during a tree-planting event at Texas State University. More than 70 trees were planted on the west side of campus following an Arbor Day Foundation ceremony last Wednesday. COURTESY PHOTO Hays Flee Press * 2011 8- SEAFC D (SHRIMP, OYSTER OR CATFISH 3-7 P.M. HAPPY ' MONDAY-FRIDAY ' 9 P.M.-CLOSI (O}Z{:~:iiiii%i~ ii~i!i)iii:iji~i/i & ;: @.i~} ,~i!,!%:! ,. % ,:L i;!;~,~ , (v ;'P :L, ' L + Draft of county parks plan available for public view SUBMI'FrED REPORT Hays County's first parks and open space master plan was completed in 2002 and up- The draft of the new Hays dates to that plan were made County Parks, Open Space and in 2006. The proposed plan Natural Areas Master Plan has draws on those opportunities been completed and is avail- identified in the original plan, able for public review through as well as those needs voiced 5 Jan. 11, 2012. during the current planning The plan, which has not yet process; been endorsed or adopted by The plan may be viewed at the commissioners court, lists priorities and goals for the terplan. parks and open space system Call (512) 393-2211 or email over the next 10 years and was the office to arrange a time and developed through informa- location to see the plan. tion and ideas garnered from Written comments may be public meetings, public sur- emailed through Jan. 11 to ]eft veys, the Hays County Parks Hanff, grants administrator, at and Open Space Advisory ] Board and other resources.